Pioneer 2.7 Rate Buster User Review



Plan Details

User Reviews

Sign Up!

All Companies    All Plans    

Pioneer Telephone
4.4
4.3
4.6
4.6
4.5

Pioneer Telephone Service

Overall Rating:
4.7 out of 5
By: Michael Burns on Wednesday, April 28, 2010
From: Columbus, OH (United States)
Experience: 90 Days
Pros: Price, customer service, auto pay, e-mail statements

Cons: None

Summary: The on-line registration was extremely simple - just completed an on-line form and everything was handled electronically. Pioneer switched the service. Everything went smoothly, and there was no interuption of service and no noticeable difference in quality. My mother had to move to a nursing home but I can't visit that often because I live far away, so I try to call her a few times a week. The cost was becoming an issue - as much as my cable tv bill. The low cost of this service through Pioneer allows me to call her every day at about 10% of the cost of the bill from my previous long distance service provider.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

I'm very happy with Pioneer

Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
By: Ina Ehrhart on Thursday, March 04, 2010
From: Hilton Head Is., SC (United States)
Experience: 30 Days
Pros: If I call Pioneer I get a real live helpful person immediately.

Cons: Time Warner Cable doesn't want me to be able to have other than their long distance for our digital phone. TWC slammed me and I lost Pioneer long distance. I hope to get it back!

Summary: Connections are good and their technical service is excellent. I highly recommend Pioneer long distance.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

Pioneer 2.7 Rate Buster phone service

Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
By: Robert Traylor on Thursday, January 14, 2010
From: Sequim, WA (United States)
Experience: 44 Days
Pros: Excellent pricing, easy to use, and easy to set up service.

Summary: This has been a good choice for long distance service.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

Excellent Phone Provider

Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
By: Andrea Masters on Thursday, January 14, 2010
From: North Conway, NH (United States)
Experience: 4 Months
Pros: reasonable prices
excellent customer service

Cons: none

Summary: Customer service is outstanding; no wait time on the phone, immediate access to a human being.
Had little problems with my international connection which were resolved within 24 hours once I called customer service.
I use Pioneer at the office and at home and I can highly recommend it!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

"No Brainer"

Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
By: Michael Orlando on Sunday, December 27, 2009
From: Cudahy, WI (United States)
Experience: 6 Years
Pros: Savings over ATT!

Cons: None

Summary: Quality is comparable to ATT

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful

Stop getting ripped off!

Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
By: Sandy S on Friday, December 18, 2009
From: Colorado Springs, CO (United States)
Experience: 3 Months
Pros: Easy to transfer service. Just like using quest long distance. Much cheaper than quest. Paying my bill is easy.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Summary: Don't continue to let quest rip you off for long distance service. Pioneer provides the same service for much cheaper and if you need customer service, they're much easier to contact an actual person. Paying my bill is easy. So far, they haven't pulled the crap that quest does. They don't raise their rates once you sign up and they don't make you pick a plan. I would recommend Pioneer Telephone to anyone.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

As advertized

Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
By: tommy hollingsworth on Wednesday, December 16, 2009
From: Conyers, GA (United States)
Experience: 3 Months
Pros: no hidden fees,exactly what I was told I was paying for. Long distance calls very clear and connect imediatly

Cons: no cons

Summary: I would recommend this product to any one over other long distance carriers I've used and I have. I will use this product as long as I have a land line also and that's been about 25 years now. Thanks

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

Pioneer 2.7 Rate Buster

Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
By: Christine Parody on Wednesday, December 16, 2009
From: Sharon, MA (United States)
Experience: 3 Months
Pros: This appears to be the lowest cost plan for long distance telephone service

Cons: Verizon knew nothing about this company

Summary: It was easy to sign up by going to their website. So far it seems to be working as advertised. Rates are kept low because all transactions are done online

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful

Jose Gonzalez

Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
By: Jose A Gonzalez, Sr on Wednesday, December 16, 2009
From: Fulton, MD (United States)
Experience: 3 Months
Pros: None

Cons: None

Summary: I haven't had the service long enough to write a fair review either way. So far I am very pleased with Pioneer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

Excellent Phone Service

Overall Rating:
4.5 out of 5
By: Andrea Masters on Wednesday, December 16, 2009
From: North Conway, NH (United States)
Experience: 2 Months
Pros: big saving, excellent customer service,

Cons: can't even think of any

Summary: Loving it! I am saving a lot of money and the customer service is outstanding! No wait time on the phone, any call will get immediately answered by a real person, who is friendly, knowledgable, and helpful. Highly recommended!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

Long Distance - Did you know?

Many people think using Calling Cards are less expensive than using regular long distance. How can this be? Don’t they have to pay for the usage of the same lines as everyone else? Sure they do, but calling card companies have become experts in marketing tactics!

Read the fine print of the calling card, they often charge for units, not minutes. A unit can be any measure of time they decide, plus they often have minimum call amounts and round up to the next unit. The bottom line is, they have done the math, and it’s going to cost most people more money than selecting a good long distance plan.

Compare Plans by State

Top Long Distance plans

Opex Value 2.5 logo
Opex Value 2.5 Read reviews
2.5 ¢/min State-to-State
5.4 ¢/min In-State
Pioneer 2.7 Rate Buster logo
Pioneer 2.7 Rate Buster Read reviews
2.7 ¢/min State-to-State
5.9 ¢/min In-State
TCI Saver 3.0 logo
TCI Saver 3.0 Read reviews
3 ¢/min State-to-State
6.8 ¢/min In-State
Pioneer 3.25 TalkCents logo
Pioneer 3.25 TalkCents Read reviews
3.25 ¢/min State-to-State
6.9 ¢/min In-State
ECG Easy 2.5 logo
ECG Easy 2.5 Read reviews
2.5 ¢/min State-to-State
9.8 ¢/min In-State
telna 4.8 - Unique logo
telna 4.8 - Unique Read reviews
4.8 ¢/min State-to-State
6.9 ¢/min In-State