ECG Easy 2.5 User Review



Plan Details

User Reviews

Sign Up!

All Companies    All Plans    

Enhanced Communications Group
4.7
4.7
4.6
4.8
4.7

Excellent Deal

Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
By: Jay Jay on Saturday, November 14, 2009
From: Castro Valley, CA (United States)
Experience: 3 Years
Pros: Painless. It just plain works. The call quality is indistinguishable from my local AT&T service (i.e., it's excellent)

Cons: Haven't encountered any.

Summary: See "Pros" above. There seem to be so few companies these days that provide service that just works. The best thing a company can do is offer a service that works without you having to think about it. I've used ECG for over 3 years now and haven't had a single problem. I set up the auto pay ("EasyPay) service using my debit card. No problems, period. I didn't rate Cust. Service because I've never had to contact them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

ECG - Great Value for the money

Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
By: Tia Boyce on Thursday, October 29, 2009
From: Peachtree City, GA (United States)
Experience: 3 Months
Pros: Excellent rate
Good voice quality
Efficient billing
User Friendly website

Cons: I haven't found any

Summary: ECG provides excellent value for the money. They send an email each month notifying me of the monthly charges. I can choose to review the details on their website or do nothing. They automatically charge my credit card. The website is easy to navigate. I highly recommend them!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

ECG Easy 2.5

Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
By: Cathy Gerken on Friday, September 18, 2009
From: Lancaster, OH (United States)
Experience: 4 Months
Pros: Only pay for time used. No monthly fees. Easy to use (no extra numbers to dial)

Cons: Can't think of any

Summary: Got this service for my 85 year old father. Ease of use way a major factor in deciding what service to go with. He does not make alot of long distance calls but wanted to be able to call his brother and my 2 siblings occasionally. Automatically paying his very small long distance bill makes for one less thing I have to worry about. All in all I would recomend this service to anyone needing a seperate long distance plan.

Long distance service

Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
By: Melanie Lykins on Sunday, March 15, 2009
From: Brookville, IN (United States)
Experience: 4 Months
Pros: great rates, easy to sighnup

Cons: none so far

Summary: after paying way too much for long distance through MCI I decided to switch. It has saved me about 20.00 a month and no problems so far.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

ECG Long Distance Phone Service

Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
By: Ron Lovell on Wednesday, March 11, 2009
From: Orcutt, CA (United States)
Experience: 3 Months
Pros: Best rate, easy sign-up.

Summary: I contacted my brother who is in the long distance business to get the best rate. He said 5.9 cents per minute for California was the best he could do and that was the "bro" deal. I checked around and found ECG. I didn't need paper statements and just wanted the charges put on my credit card, so it is perfect for me. My brother is mad, but now I have the $$$ to buy him a beer!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

ECG Long Distance Service

Overall Rating:
3.5 out of 5
By: Jan H. on Saturday, February 28, 2009
From: Willoughby Hills, OH (United States)
Experience: 3 Months
Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Monthly fee for falling below a certain level of calls.

Summary: So far so good in using this plan. I haven't made that many long distance calls but I also haven't had any problems with it. If you are like me and don't have a lot of long distance calls, it's a safe bet.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

ECG Easy 2.5

Overall Rating:
4.2 out of 5
By: Josephine Klevit on Wednesday, February 25, 2009
From: Portland, OR (United States)
Experience: 3 Months
Pros: Easy to join, rapid service to hook-up, good reception

Cons: None, so far

Summary: I am quite pleased with my service and another family member has now become a customer of ECG as a result.

ECG Easy 2.5 service

Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
By: Linda Foreman on Wednesday, February 25, 2009
From: Cedar Lake, IN (United States)
Experience: 90 Days
Pros: Very easy to join with them, great long distance prices & automatically billed, what else can I say

Cons: None so far, I've been with them 3 months.

Summary: Lower my bills did a great job of finding this company for me & the company is doing just what they said. I haven't had any problems calling out or receiving calls.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

ecg 2.5

Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
By: robert caswell on Wednesday, February 25, 2009
From: erie, PA (United States)
Experience: 3 Months
Pros: this service is very easy to use . just pick up the phone and dial . the quality is just awesome. and it is cheaper than the rest of the long distance co. and billing is very easy pay online or have it automatic and forget about it .

Cons: none

Summary: just like i said in the pros. very clear. very easy to use . cheaper than just about all long distance co. out there . customer service is out standing . the online website is very easy to use also

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

Good Deal

Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
By: Judy Morgan on Monday, February 23, 2009
From: Lindsay, CA (United States)
Experience: 3 Months
Pros: no hidden fees, no charge if not used, only charged for actual minutes used

Cons: none

Summary: I've been using ECG as my long distant carrier for three months. So far, I have been very happy with ECG. I pay for nothing except the long distant minutes I use. I receieve an email showing my monthly usage. Charges are automatically paid. No paper work and no hassles. ECG is so much cheaper than other long distant carriers. Anyone wanting to save money on thair long distant calls, should switch to Ecg. Give it a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

Long Distance - Did you know?

Over 25 Million people use AT&T’s basic plan. They could save hundreds of dollars each year, if they switched. Are you still using AT&T, Sprint, or MCI?

Compare Plans by State

Top Long Distance plans

Opex Value 2.5 logo
Opex Value 2.5 Read reviews
2.5 ¢/min State-to-State
5.4 ¢/min In-State
Pioneer 2.7 Rate Buster logo
Pioneer 2.7 Rate Buster Read reviews
2.7 ¢/min State-to-State
5.9 ¢/min In-State
TCI Saver 3.0 logo
TCI Saver 3.0 Read reviews
3 ¢/min State-to-State
6.8 ¢/min In-State
Pioneer 3.25 TalkCents logo
Pioneer 3.25 TalkCents Read reviews
3.25 ¢/min State-to-State
6.9 ¢/min In-State
ECG Easy 2.5 logo
ECG Easy 2.5 Read reviews
2.5 ¢/min State-to-State
9.8 ¢/min In-State
telna 4.8 - Unique logo
telna 4.8 - Unique Read reviews
4.8 ¢/min State-to-State
6.9 ¢/min In-State