telna Dial-Around User Review



Plan Details

User Reviews

Sign Up!

All Companies    All Plans    

telna (formerly 3U Telecom)
4.1
4.3
4.1
4.4
3.6
4.3
4.1

Reliable alls from/to US

Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
By: Mr Glenn on Thursday, March 18, 2010
From: Hollywood, FL (United States)
Experience: 5 Years
Pros: High reliability for connections to overseas gateways; competitive pricing, especially via mobile; good agreements with foreign companies for calls from overseas (non-US) locations.

Summary: I have used Telna (nee' 3 U Telecom) for several years. Service rates a 9.5 out of 10; Customer Service is a 10. It has moved with me at least 3 times without interruption, including a period when my primary phone was a cell. I heartily recommend Telna for (comparatively) low cost international calling.

3U Dial-Around excellent service

Overall Rating:
4.8 out of 5
By: W Merrill on Tuesday, August 12, 2008
From: Fort Myers, FL (United States)
Experience: 4 Months
Pros: Good price, good connection, easy to use.

Cons: Customer Service in not 24/7

Summary: I find this service to be excellent value and quality. Only once I was not able to make my call overseas. I called Customer Service and the person I talked to told me to wait about two hours to give him time sort out his vendor in the country I was trying to make the call to. This was an inconvenience but I waited. True to his word he called me about two hours later to informed me that the problem was resolved. I have been able to make my calls without any problems ever since. I will recommend this service to anybody.

9 out of 16 people found this review helpful

Advantages of 3U telecom

Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
By: brenda castiel on Tuesday, June 17, 2008
From: los angeles, CA (United States)
Experience: 90 Days
Pros: Love the low rates, service is generally very good. Sometimes there is some skipping of the voice reception.

Cons: Calling from France to the US at pek time, you get a "curcuits are busy" message. This can be very inconvenient. There is an alternate number to use which costs more but is still worthwhile.

Summary: All in all this is a great service. I love it for talking to relatives all over the world, whenever I want, at low rates.

9 out of 17 people found this review helpful

3U Dial Around

Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
By: D Tan on Tuesday, June 17, 2008
From: Ann Arbor, MI (United States)
Experience: 2 Months
Pros: Excellent rates, responsive customer service

Cons: None

Summary: I would definately recommend 3U Dial Around for anyone looking for long distance or international service. They were very responsive when I called and you don't get the runaround as you would with AT&T. You only get charged what you use and the portion of taxes associated with your calls. I was totally put off by how AT&T charged an access fee as well as a flat rate for access fees.

9 out of 21 people found this review helpful

PhoneDog.com

Overall Rating:
4.7 out of 5
By: Carl Hover on Tuesday, March 18, 2008
From: Frederick, MD (United States)
Experience: 3 Months
Pros: Saves money! on international calls and I can use my home phone or cellphone.

Cons: have to dial an extra number
Calls to Canada have poor quality

Summary: I've gone from spending an average of $50/month to $20/month

11 out of 32 people found this review helpful

Great international rates billed by the second with no extra fees

Overall Rating:
4.5 out of 5
By: Leah Schuller on Wednesday, March 12, 2008
From: San Francisco, CA (United States)
Experience: 92 Days
Pros: The rates are competitive -- even with international calling cards, it is billed by the second rather than by the minute which ends up saving at least 5% each month over what you'd pay elsewhere, it offers the ability to dial from other phones & get the same rate & there are no hidden fees or charges. This is a great deal and I've been very pleased with the service!

Cons: Compared to how phone cards work & other long distance plans I've tried, there are NO cons. Some may find the dial-around inconvenient but it's no problem to me.

Summary: Even if a calling card offers a cheaper rate per minute, often times the hidden fees, 3 minute billing & other sneaky charges take away enough to make it more costly than the rates of this service. Once you get accustomed to the dial-around feature, it is easy and convenient to use. This has saved so much money for me over the long run. Before I'd buy a $10 phone card, use half the time which they often billed in a way where I'd receive far fewer minutes than advertised and when I would go to make the next call later in the week, the fees and charges would eat up any remaining minutes I had so half the amount I paid was wasted. With the 3U service, you get exactly what you pay for, to the second! The rates are very good when you compare it to all other options, including other long distance plans. I highly recommend this service to anyone who needs to make international calls frequently!

16 out of 35 people found this review helpful

3U Dial Around

Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
By: Diane Crawford on Monday, February 18, 2008
From: Grosse Pointe Woods, MI (United States)
Experience: 90 Days
Pros: Reliable, clear connection.

Cons: Occasional feedback but rare.

Summary: I've been very pleased with the service provided and the automatic billing and payment. I call Melbourne, Australia at least once a week and have never had an unsuccessful connection.

21 out of 36 people found this review helpful

3U Dial Around

Overall Rating:
2.5 out of 5
By: P R on Wednesday, February 06, 2008
From: Knoxville, TX (United States)
Experience: 4 Months
Pros: international rates are fair

Cons: Lousy billing system
Very poor website functionality
busy phone numbers

Summary: This service should not be used for business purposes. Their invoices/ billing are not accessible. Their website sends you in circles to try and sign in to your own account. it actually greets you by name and then tels you to sign in again and doens't know you. Needs a lot of help to be functional.

20 out of 40 people found this review helpful

Total Call International

Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
By: William Manley on Friday, January 04, 2008
From: Fruitland Park, FL (United States)
Experience: 5 Years
Pros: Good service, low rates

Cons: Difficult to contact.

Summary: We used the service for several years and had no problem with it. Usually pre paid with a check in case we did not receive our mail and did not want to be late and incur late charges.

Stopped the service almost 6 months ago and after 6 calls have still not received a refund of overpayment.

Moral of the story is do not pay ahead. You may never receive the refund.

23 out of 44 people found this review helpful

The Best

Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
By: /ingrid Spangl on Wednesday, December 12, 2007
From: Hayesville, NC (United States)
Experience: 6 Months
Pros: The Best international Phoneservice ever.

Summary: I recommend this phoneservice highly.There are absolutely no problems so far.Very friendly customer service, I call Austria on a regular basis. The last phonecall overseas-I could hear the clock in the room there, Itseeems my sister is next door. Outstanding in every aspect!!!!!

26 out of 44 people found this review helpful

Dial-Around - Did you know?

You can use the International Dial-Around calling services anytime and anyplace you are able to connect to the access number.

I'll use this plan

Top Dial Around plans

telna Dial-Around logo
telna Dial-Around Read reviews
Monthly Fee: None
Minumum Usage Fee: None
telna Unique Cellular logo
telna Unique CellularNot rated
Monthly Fee: None
Minumum Usage Fee: None
TCI Total World Dial-Around logo
TCI Total World Dial-Around Read reviews
Monthly Fee: None
Minumum Usage Fee: None
Mobile Sphere Cellular LD logo
Mobile Sphere Cellular LD Read reviews
Monthly Fee: None
Minumum Usage Fee: None