Apple iPhone 5c Pink 32GB Cell Phone User Reviews



Details

W/new plan

W/family plan

Prepaid

Phone only

    Specs   Images   User reviews   Manual   Compare   Accessories   Mobile Content

Apple iPhone 5c Pink 32GB
3.7
4.5
4.4
3.9
4.4
3.8
4.1

Apple has another hit on there hands

Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
By: jimbo luv dis phone Rutter on Sunday, September 05, 2010
From: Las Vegas, NV (United States)
Experience: 30 Days
Pros: Gorgeous HD videos, Stunning display, overall better reception than previous models, very fast, simple to use, and easy to use high quality video chatting.

Cons: AT&T Network (depending on where you live), minor flaw in the antenna design, & minor software bugs (updates coming soon to fix those).

Summary: The iPhone 4 is with out a doubt the BEST iPhone to date and arguably the most LUXURIOUS Smartphone on the market. Apple(AAPL) has done a fantastic job on making the U.I. easy to use for almost every consumer that touches it. The Multi-touch is totally and completely flawless! Apple's new Retina Display is gorgeous, and all though there has been some controversy over the claim that the human eye cant discern the separate pixels, I have to say that I personally cant see a single one. The new HD video camera takes beautiful 720 P video, and if you are willing to spend a extra 5 bucks you can get the iMovie video editing app (which I highly recommend) and edit your beautiful HD movies right on your phone, after which you can export to the computer in full HD! Now another thing about this phone is, IT IS FAST! And I mean really fast, with Apple's A4 chip powering it apps launch and are up and running within 2 to 3 seconds! Now you might be wondering, well if its so fast wont that drain the battery more? Well Apple has a solution for that, Its called MAKING THE BATTERY 40% BIGGER! This thing really does last all day.
Now I want to talk about the "Antenna Problem". So look, when it comes down to it, Yes I can make it happen by griping the phone in the lower left conner really hard, but in all Honesty in terms of daily use this problem really does not happen that often. I mean you really have to squeeze the thing to make it happen, so I don't consider it that big of a deal and neither do 99.5% of iPhone 4 users, and that is hard fact taken strait from apple them selfs.
Finally to end on a really good note, there is FaceTime. FaceTime which is Apple's FREE video chatting service is a dream to use. Its simple to use and works between all iPhone 4s and iPod touchs' 4TH gen. On iPhone you just dial a number like you have sense your first phone, and then hit the FaceTime button, its that simple.
So all in all iPhone 4 is a Fantastic phone and where it has MINOR flaws it makes up for with a Beautiful, simple to use, And powerful phone that has over A QUARTER OF A MILLON APPS in its app store. So go get yours today!

iphone 4 in ga.

Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
By: Richard Hartness on Saturday, September 04, 2010
From: cartersville, GA (United States)
Experience: 4 Weeks
Pros: beautifull phone, high tech looks, easy use, smooth and fast, screen was brilliant,loved the mixture of metal and glass

Cons: a few dropped calls, no flash, screen is small for my taste,

Summary: if you like an average size screen, want a beautifull device, one that is fast and smooth, plus a pleasure to look at, with decent price, this if worth it, i had no yellowing issues or proximity problems, i went from 3gs to this device, both are great, bottom line best features = speed and ease of use, just wished they had tested it more and found glitches before they released it, you may have problems , you may not. thanks

Haters Bow Down

Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
By: Serious H on Monday, July 05, 2010
From: Bolingbrook, IL (United States)
Experience: 2 Weeks
Pros: Very fast,beautiful screen,battery life is the best,calls are crystal clear,no reception issues,camera an book store put this phone over the top.

Cons: It creates haters who wish they had one

Summary: despite what people are complaining about i have yet to experience any of those issues. I really dig this phone,it's a master piece,all other phones should pay homage.

Iphone 4 hands on

Overall Rating:
3.7 out of 5
By: Wesley Woodson on Thursday, June 10, 2010
From: Flossmoor, IL (United States)
Experience: 2 Days
Pros: 5 megapixel camera is a nice change from the weak 3 mega pixel camera. Multi- tasking has finally come to the Iphone and makes daily use easy. Face time video chat puts this device ahead of other smartphones on the market.

Cons: While it does support multi-tasking, it took to long to add the feature. While the device is slimmer, it took some of the unique shape away from the Iphone in the process. The Iphone 4 just seems to be playing catch up, while not adding a whole lot of new features.

Summary: The iphone 4 is a nice and easy to use phone for the average user with its fast multitasking abilities and face time video chat. It is slimmer but it seems to square and a little boring in apperance. The iphone 4 is definitely a winner despite the not so new features other OS have had for a while now.

Love it

Overall Rating:
4.8 out of 5
By: Jason Carlson on Sunday, December 06, 2009
From: mequon, WI (United States)
Experience: 5 Months
Pros: great looking, amazing touch screen, awesome web browsing experience, fun with mobileme, MMS works amazingly, easy to navigate, and more, oh and lets not forget THE APP STORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons: Cant accept .ICS calender files in the mail app, but thats only one thing.

Summary: This is a great phone, it is one of the only smart phones that a adult can use, and a kid can use as well, many apps make it customizable and helpful for anything.

iPhone 3GS

Overall Rating:
4.8 out of 5
By: Rodrigo Cremoneze on Saturday, September 12, 2009
From: São Caetano so Sul, São Paulo (Brazil)
Experience: 20 Days
Pros: -Faster
-Records Video
-Better Camera
-Voice Control

Cons: -Nothing so far

Summary: After having an iPhone 3G, I upgraded to an iPhone 3GS.
It's much more faster, and has some great new features.
I recomend buying this phone.
hmm... It seems the OS 3.1 has slowed my 3GS down a little bit.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

iPhone 3g s review

Overall Rating:
4.2 out of 5
By: Bailey DeVoe on Tuesday, August 18, 2009
From: Latham, NY (United States)
Experience: 2 Weeks
Pros: great speed upgrade from earlier versions of the iPhone. better graphics plus widescreen qwerty board. with the mms it is great also. the call quality is amazing. the smudge proof coating also helps a little

Cons: not to different from from iPhone 3g. still breaks pretty easy. battery life didnt really improve that much for me.

Summary: Overall i love this phone. it works great for me, it has amazing internet and email access with a ton of great apps so you always have something to do on you phone. it has amazing call quality. phone does break easily if you drop it a couple times but its still very good because i havent dropped it yet. my suggestion to people looking for a new phone is get this phone, theres not a better one than it on the market

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

iPhone 3G S ... Worthwhile?

Overall Rating:
4.5 out of 5
By: Ishan Thukral on Tuesday, June 30, 2009
From: Toronto, Ontario (Canada)
Experience: 4 Days
Pros: "S" for speed in the name, certainly hold true!
Camera + Autofocus + Video Recording (Better than Jailbroken Video Recorders in my opinion)
Compass might be of some very good GPS and navigation use.

Cons: No multitasking
No Flash with the camera
No Flash for web browsing

Summary: I was always on the fence on whether to upgrade or not. So I waited, after hearing the never ending praise for the device, I decided to go ahead and get it.

First impressions:

The Screen is certainly a LESS of a fingerprint-magnet than it's predecessor. It isn't fingerprint-resistant.

Camera is somewhat better quality and the finger touch autofocus feature is very helpful. The ability to trim videos is a cool little feature. A flash would have made it perfect.

Speed: It is considerably faster than both the V1 and the 3G, a direct result of the increased RAM and the faster processor.

Web: Safari usually loads pages faster than before due to the new Java Nitro (i think!)

Find my iPhone: It sucks that you have to pay for it, but worthwhile none the less.

Was the $200 upgrade worthwhile? ... Ummm... Certainly a better phone but not worth the $200 or the inability to upgrade to the next one as soon as it comes out.

Here's to the hoping that the iPhone 2010 is a step ahead like the 3G was and not a mere RAM upgrade!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful

Well done

Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
By: Henry Li on Sunday, June 07, 2009
From: US, LA (China)
Experience: 1 Years
Pros: 1. Safari is better than other phone internet browsers. Very fast.
2. Sensitive touch screen
3. The virtual keyboard helps you type faster with auto correction.
4. 3G speed
5. Many apps. Very useful.
6. A good iPod or music player.
7. Stylish Design
8. Easy to use
9. The screen is scratch-resistance
10, jailbreakable! Sim lock can be unlocked!
11. The mic on the hand-free earphone is slim.
12. push mail sservice

Cons: 1. 2.0 mega pixel camera
2. Battery life goes short when used excessively.
3. The back cover is easily scratched
4. Apps sometimes close or hang due to the lack of ram.
5. CPU is underclocked from 620MHz to 412 MHz
6. A little complicated when adding ur own ringtones to iphone
7. Jailbreaking and unlocking are a little bit complicated.

Summary: iPhone is certainly the best smartphone which keeps you in touch with the internet everywhere with the web browser Safari. Its multiple-touch screen enables a convenient use of the phone.
Also, it is supported by lots of apps which bring lots of functions to the phone.
Besides, it is an ipod.
Finally, since the day I bought the iphone, I started to love using mobile phone.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

Iphone

Overall Rating:
3.7 out of 5
By: seddy washington on Tuesday, June 02, 2009
From: orlando, FL (United States)
Experience: 1 Weeks
Pros: everything so far

Cons: nothing so far

Summary: i just got an iphone

this phone is a definate upgrade from my lg vu that would freeze on me and take forever to load

i havent run into any of the probles other people have mentioned yet so id reccomend it to everyone

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful

Things you should seriously know that if you don't it could keep you from buying an awesome phone.

Overall Rating:
4.5 out of 5
By: williams monier on Saturday, April 11, 2009
From: miami, FL (United States)
Experience: 1 Years
Pros: it's so great to hold. the touch screen is definetly the best out their.

Cons: nothing i know their going to change.

Summary: okay, first of all apple is fixing the picture messaging and video messaging anf forwarding on the iphone in june. they are also adding copy past and cut. now that might mean apple is also bringing out a new iphone.. i don't know. but for now when these features come to the iphone it's going to revolustionise the iphone. there are over 100 new updates to it, so if you ask me it's worth the money.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

iPhone mess-up

Overall Rating:
4.5 out of 5
By: Mrs Parkhurst on Wednesday, March 11, 2009
From: Shapleigh, ME (United States)
Experience: 1 Years
Pros: - they have endless anount of APPs that you can put on it
- it is more then a phone

Cons: -they run out of batter quick depending on how much stuff you have on it.
-

Summary: Every so often something comes along that revolutionizes the way we do things, a smart product that’s so intelligent, it’s scary. The iphone is such a product. When it was launched, it immediately change our view of what a smart phone was supposed to be.
When my mom first got the iPhone, she couldn’t keep her hands off of it. She thought it was the most wonderful thing in the world. It has everything that she could imagine Wifi, ipod, video, phone and much more.
Then one day she had to charge it and it wouldn’t charge, she was so mad. She had had other things happen;like it wouldn’t come on, but she just when to my big sister Brittaney and asked for help. She always new what to do, and she always got it to work again, but this time it didn’t.
She thought it was the biggest thing that she could rely on in a time of need. So when this happened,she had to call the tech support to see if it was anything that she did(she isn’t really a technical person). There wasn’t anything that they could find, but they where really helpful going though everything that they could possibly be wrong. Once she was done, she then called the cell phone company and they arranged for her to get a new iPhone. She was very happy after that, until she got it. She had spent every waking hour on the computer putting everything on it that she needed and wanted. Then when she had to get the new one she had to put everything that she had on the other one back on her new one, that process right there took her another 2 days of being on the computer forever.
Now that she has a new one everything has been going pretty well. Nothing has happened and she is happy.

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful

Better think twice before falling in love with this phone

Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
By: Kevin Daly on Saturday, February 28, 2009
From: Morgantown, WV (United States)
Experience: 6 Months
Pros: it is very usable

Cons: IMO: more fragile than a wine glass; do not use outside do not expose to any humidity or it will die and Apple does not care!!

Summary: IMO: There is no doubt; this is the coolest looking phone on the planet. but PLEASE dont fool yourself into thinking this phone is designed to survive everyday use. I am a professor, work inside at a desk all day. I keep the phone in my pocket or on the computer I sync with. At home its on a desk to charge. I never even made a phone call in the rain (you wont either, you'll just want to baby it). Nevertheless, after less than 6 months the phone stopped functioning and moisture sensors that are on the outside of the phone (if you can believe that; there is one in the headset jack and one in the main port cavity). At any rate Apple wont touch it and neither will ATT so you are out 500 bucks. So I opened it up in my electronics lab and the phone had no internal evidence of water exposure but was completely packed with lint. had the phone been exposed to water you would at least have expected the lint to have been clotted up but no. all of the internal moisture detectors were white indicating no exposure. The ATT coustomer service rep I spoke with indicated that he spends his day dealing mostly with Iphones that dont work and that Apple wont repair or replace. At this point it has only been out of 6 months. WOW!

A quick search of the web will tell you all you need to know: According to what I have seen on the web people have been advised not to take it in locker rooms or bathrooms at home where there is a shower, keep it in a plastic bag, even "dont buy one they dont last" (that is was the ATT rep told me after it was too late). Dont believe me? look at how many "Iphone protectors" are available on line including "water proof" protectors.

So if you can afford to replace the phone whenever it chooses to die then buy an Iphone; If you have the expectation that a phone should work in the real world the buy another phone from a quality company that will stand behind their product.

10 out of 14 people found this review helpful

Apple iPhone 3G

Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
By: Logan Webbenhurst on Thursday, January 22, 2009
From: Spokane, WA (United States)
Experience: 1 Months
Pros: Big screen with great color, speed is great, ease of use, app store, auto correct on texting is great.

Cons: no picture messaging and no video recording.

Summary: even without some basics, this phone is the best i have ever had. Being a teenager, this phone fits my needs as a texting phone and also helps as being a cell phone for productivity. Searching email and surfing the internet is a great thing to do at school when i am bored. The ipod and speakers is a great way to seal the deal. Battery life is great and I have it on 3G all the time. Personal opinion, greatest cell phone in the world.

iPhone 3G

Overall Rating:
4.5 out of 5
By: Chris Isono on Monday, January 19, 2009
From: Honolulu, HI (United States)
Experience: 1 Years
Pros: touch screen, big hard drive, many accesories

Cons: not a lot of color choices, can't expand memory, short battery

Summary: The iPhone 3G is a breakthrough device. The iPod on it is the best on a cell phone, ever. The Safari web browser is the most advanced browser on a cell phone. It is lighter than the origional iPhone, and much cheaper. The App Store and iTunes work great. You can also get songs and videos on your PC or Mac. The 3.5 in. screen is awesome, and so is the virtual keyboard. I just wish you can tilt it so you have a full QWERTY keyboard for texting and email. Anyway, I would greatly recommend the iPhone 3G to anyone, and (optional) I would also get a case and a spare charger.